Starbucks and Sequins

Wenesday’s are typically my busy days. I babysit bright and early, intern all day, and then have a 3 hour night class. There’s nothing particularly bad about Wednesday’s, they just seem to drag on for hours and hours. For my internship, I knew I would be sitting in meetings all morning so after I got the kids on the bus I made a quick pit stop at Starbucks and then headed off to my meetings. Yesterday also happened to be a very gloomy day (as is today) and so I decided to wear a sequin skirt to brighten up the dullness outside. And therefore yesterday was deemed a Starbucks and Sequin Day.

PicMonkey Collage

Yesterday was also a rest day from anything fitness related. I really missed being able to get a workout in because I feel that I have a better perspective about life and myself after I workout. Today I will be on the elliptical for one more day to give my hips a rest and then tomorrow I am back at running. Would it be weird to talk on the phone while I elliptical? I can’t decide if that’s a fitness center no-no or if it would be ok. I guess I’ll decide how I feel later! There is also a yoga class I want to attend tonight but with my hips being funky lately I feel like that’s probably not a good idea so I will save that for next week. Good thing I already have a date planned with one of my friends to come with me! Thursday’s are typically my easy days with school and what not so I am definitely looking forward to breezing through the day and having minimal things to do tonight.

Today is another gloomy day outside so my plans to walk downtown and get a chai have been crushed. I guess that means I just have to get moving a little bit quicker so I have time to drive down there. I hope Thursday treats you well!

Leave a comment